no ar

23Nov08

daredevil

inez3

inez4

inez6

tô encantada com o trabalho de inez storer! ela mistura pintura e colagem e faz peças que parecem flutuar…

gostei especialmente da homenagem a amelia earhart, uma das pioneiras da aviação, que desapareceu quando tentava dar a volta no globo terrestre

Most of the time I enter my studio with an agenda, but then something happens, and I let the painting take me on its own journey. To be surprised while painting is the real experience, the reason to keep on doing the work. I have objects, bits and pieces, images cut from a myriad of sources and whatever I can collect that inform my work, or sometimes I actually attach materials of some kind to the surface of the painting. It is a way of going shopping every time I am in the studio. And artists love to shop in whatever form that activity can take.

We are all like blotters. I am a blotter, absorbing all the different aspects of what I experience. Painting is evolutionary, and a grand experience.



One Response to “no ar”

  1. 1 Julyanna

    lindos.


Leave a comment